Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Interim Police Chief / Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Courtney Berg-Meyer cmeyer@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Courtney Berg-Meyer cmeyer@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Intelligentsia Cup / West Dundee River Challenge

This year's West Dundee River Challenge bike racing event is coming up on Wednesday, July 24, and includes activities for kids and families, food & beverages available at Grafelman Park, and a concert by The Lennys! Mark your calendar to enjoy the races and activities.

Volunteer times are beginning to fill up, but more volunteers are needed to assist as Course Marshals for the day's event. Visit www.wdundee.org/BikeRaceVolunteer to select a time to volunteer.

Click below for more information, and click "Interested" or "Going" at our Facebook event to receive updates about the days events and other important information.

View/Download
Visit the website

2018 Water Quality Report

Notification of the availability of the 2018 Water Quality / Consumer Confidence Report was delivered to homes throughout West Dundee the week of June 6, 2019 via postcard. Please click below for a copy of the report. This report provides important information about your drinking water based on IEPA testing criteria, and the efforts made by the West Dundee water system to provide safe drinking water.

Visit the website

2019 Village Board Goals

Click below to view the Village Board Goals for 2019, as well as a final report on the Village Board's stated Goals for 2018.

While the goals do not capture all of the activities conducted by the Village of West Dundee throughout the year, they do outline some high-level efforts that the Village will strive to undertake. The Village Board Goals are updated and published annually to provide West Dundee residents and business owners insight into the Village Board’s priorities for the year.

View/Download

Water & Sewer Fee Adjustments - Effective May 1, 2019

In conjunction with the adoption of the 2019/20 budget, the Village Board approved Water and Sewer rates to be charged by the Village effective May 1, 2019. Billings created after May 1 will reflect the adjustments described in the PDF linked below.

In approving these rates, the stated goal of the Village is to generate adequate revenues to fully fund the operations of the Water and Sewer utility system as well as provide for current and future capital needs. At the same time, the Village remains mindful of this rate structure. It is the Village’s sincere desire to maintain rates at a reasonable level and in line with our neighboring communities.

As a reminder, no property tax dollars are used to fund the utility system; It is an "enterprise" fund, meaning that all revenues to pay for these services are received from user fees.

An updated water and sewer billing rate structure, which provides a calculation of the total billing amount residents can expect based on water consumption, is included within the below attached PDF.

Please feel free to contact the Finance Department at (847) 551-3800 if you have questions regarding how your bill is calculated.

View/Download

Medication Disposal Program

Dundee Township is now offering a Medication Disposal Program at the Township Supervisor's Office at 611 E Main Street, Suite 201, East Dundee.

The program accepts all prescription and over the counter pills, liquids, creams, powders, ointments, inhalers and pet medications.

Drop offs are welcome Monday through Friday from 9am-5:30pm. Questions? Call (847) 428-8092 x4.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Tue
Jul 16
2019

Police Pension Board Meeting

9:00AM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second Street
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Jul 22
2019

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

6:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Jul 22
2019

Regular Village Board Meeting (Rescheduled)

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Jul 23
2019

ECC Concert Band Performance (Randall Oaks Park)

7:00PM at Randall Oaks Park
Enjoy a free open-air concert by the ECC Concert Band at Randall Oaks Park, in the front shelter.

In the event of rain, the concert may be moved to the Rakow Center Adult Activities Center at 665 Barrington Avenue, Carpentersville. For more information, call (847) 551-4307.

Wed
Jul 24
2019

Intelligentsia Cup Bicycle Racing Series / West Dundee River Challenge

10:00AM - 8:00PM at Old Town North
West Dundee will host 1 of 8 stops in the Intelligentisia Cup cycling series, one of the largest of its kind nationwide.

The West Dundee River Challenge will take place throughout the day on Weds, July 24, with races lasting 30 to 90 minutes from 10 am and until about 8 pm. The course will be within the Old Town residential neighborhood on the north side of Route 72 (see course map linked below). Stay tuned for more details.

A corresponding community event will take place in the evening at Grafelman Park, with live music and food and beverage sales available.

The Village recognizes that residents, businesses and vehicle traffic in and around the course area will be significantly impacted on the day of the race, and is working closely with the race organizers to ensure that this impact is minimized. While drive-up access to impacted properties will be restricted, pedestrian access will be facilitated continually throughout the day. Details about parking and access will be provided to those directly impacted as they are finalized.

View/Download
Visit the website

Wed
Jul 24
2019

Concert in the Park (Grafelman Park)

7:00PM - 8:30PM at Grafelman Park, Fifth & Main
As part of the Intelligentisia Cup West Dundee River Challenge, the Village of West Dundee is hosting a concert in Grafelman Park by The Lennys! (Family Friendly Rock from the 50s & 60s) Food and beverage sales will also be available.

View/Download
Visit the website

Fri
Aug 02
2019

Concert in the Park (Grafelman Park)

7:00PM - 8:30PM at Grafelman Park
Performer: Saturday June Band

Location: Grafelman Park, Fifth St and Main St, West Dundee

Co-sponsored by the Dundee Township Park District and the Village of West Dundee

Food and beverage options provided by the Dundee Lions Club to raise funds for local charitable efforts.

View/Download
Visit the website

Fri
Aug 02
2019

Dundee Township Mobile Food Market

1:00PM - 3:00PM at Dundee Township Offices, 611 E Main St, Ste 201, East Dundee
Dundee Township now offers a mobile food pantry the 1st Friday of every month from 1-3pm. This service is available to all Dundee Township residents & D300 households.

Also available is the Community Clothes Closet, a free service providing clothing, including professional business attire, evening wear, prom dresses, children's clothing, footwear and more, to residents of Dundee Township and D300 households.

Both services are located at the Dundee Township offices, 611 E Main Street, Suite 201, in East Dundee. Questions? Call 847-428-8092 x 4.


View Entire Community Calendar