Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Please provide accurate contact information if you wish to receive a reply.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Alopogianis calopogianis@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant (PT) Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator (PT) Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director (PT) David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Lance Harris lharris@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

RFPs and Employment Opportunities

The following items have been posted to the Notices, RFPs & Employment page of this website, with the noted deadlines.

- Employment Opportunity - Minute Taker: June 15, 2021 or until filled
- Employment Opportunity - Part-Time Seasonal Gardener: May 30, 2021
- RFP - Village Hall Clock Tower & Chimney Tuck Pointing: June 10, 2021 at 10:00 am
- RFP - Sidewalk Removal & Replacement Concrete Flatwork: June 10, 2021 at 10:30 am

For additional information, please visit the link below.

Visit the website

Avoid Telephone Fraud

The West Dundee Police Department has received numerous reports of telephone fraud, many of which incorporate methods known as Vishing and Caller ID Spoofing. Please familiarize yourself with the information attached below in order to reduce the chances of becoming victimized.

NOTE: Village of West Dundee and West Dundee Police personnel will never call and ask for personal information or payments over the phone. NO LEGITIMATE ENTITY WILL ASK FOR GIFT CARDS AS PAYMENT!

If you feel you have been the victim of Vishing, Spoofing or other Fraudulent activities call the West Dundee Police Department by contacting the Quad Com Dispatch center at 847-428-8784 to file a police report.

For more information:
• Visit the Federal Trade Commission website
• Visit the Federal Communications Commission website
• Watch the FCC Consumer Video

View/Download

Spring 2021 Village Newsletter

The Spring 2021 Village Newsletter is now available online.

In this issue:
- Local Elections
- Municipal Cost Comparison
- 2021 Village Board Goals (and link to 2020 Village Board Goals Final Report)
- Downtown Improvements Before & After
- Business Community Profiles

Newsletters are expected to be delivered to mailboxes throughout West Dundee between March 19 and March 24. Additional copies will be available at Village Hall and other Village offices.

Business Community Profiles

The Village of West Dundee is pleased to provide a series of articles highlighting locally owned businesses in our community. Business Community Profiles can be viewed on the Local Businesses page of this site (linked below).

These profiles have been created with the assistance of freelance writer and local resident Erin Sauder and in cooperation with the featured business owners. Additional profiles will be shared as they are completed, at an anticipated rate of approximately one per month. Please check back for more!

Visit the website

Yard Waste Collection Begins April 9, 2021

West Dundee's annual curbside yard waste collection program, offered through Groot to all residents who receive refuse service through the Village, will begin again on Friday, April 9, 2021 and continue through Saturday, November 27, 2021.

WHEN: Place prepared yard waste at the curb the evening prior to refuse collection. Residents are reminded not to place yard waste at the curb prior to the evening of April 8.

HOW: Loose yard waste should be contained in biodegradable Kraft bags or a clearly marked refuse can with the lid off. For tree and brush material 2 inches or less in diameter, trim sticks to 4 feet or less and tie together with biodegradable twine, in bundles no greater than 2 feet in diameter.

Visit www.wdundee.org/waste for more information regarding yard waste, recycling and refuse collection.


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Jun 18
2021

Foreign Fire Insurance Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
This meeting was rescheduled from the regularly scheduled meeting date of June 4, 2021. See attached notice.

For meeting agendas and minutes of the Foreign Fire Insurance Board, please click on the link below.

View/Download
Visit the website

Fri
Jun 18
2021

Concert in the Park (Lions Park)

7:00PM - 8:30PM at Lions Park, East Dundee
Performer - The StingRays

Location - Lions Park, Aldis Avenue near Route 68 (Penny Avenue), East Dundee

Co-sponsored by the Dundee Township Park District and the Village of East Dundee

Food and beverage options provided by the Dundee Lions Club to raise funds for local charitable efforts.

View/Download
Visit the website

Mon
Jun 21
2021

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Sat
Jun 26
2021

Concert & Fireworks in the Park (Meadowdale Park)

7:00PM - 8:30PM at Meadowdale Park, Carpentersville
Performer - Shout Out

Location - Meadowdale Park / Shopping Center, L.W. Besinger Drive near Ball Avenue, Carpentersville

Co-sponsored by the Dundee Township Park District and the Village of Carpentersville.

Food and beverage options provided by the Dundee Lions Club to raise funds for local charitable efforts.

See the below flyer for more details, including rain date.

View/Download
Visit the website

Mon
Jun 28
2021

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Jul 05
2021

Independence Day observed - Village Offices CLOSED

The administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Community Development, Fire, Police, and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Mon
Jul 05
2021

Electronics Recycling Drop-Off Site Closed

The Kane County Electronics Recycling Drop-Off Site at the West Dundee Public Works Building will be closed in observation of the holiday. The site observes closures for the following holidays in 2021: New Year’s Day Friday, January 1 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18 Good Friday Friday, April 2 Memorial Day Monday, May 31 Independence Day (observed) Monday, July 5 Labor Day Monday, September 6 Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25 Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26 Christmas Day (observed) Friday, December 24 New Year’s Day (observed) Friday, December 31

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar