Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Request for Proposals for Public Works Roof Replacement

The Village of West Dundee, Kane County, Illinois, does hereby invite proposals for the purpose of replacing the flat roof areas at the Public Works facility in the Village of West Dundee, IL.

For more information, please click below to visit the Notices, RFPs & Employment page.

Visit the website

2018 Community Events Schedule & Impacts

Throughout the year, the Village of West Dundee facilitates and/or organizes a variety of events. The purpose of these events is to provide free family-friendly entertainment close to home, foster community engagement, and encourage additional tourism and commercial activity.

The 2018 Community Events Schedule & Impacts, listing the dates and details for this year's community events, is now available (click the PDF below).

This overview details events which occur on public property within the commercial and residential neighborhoods surrounding the Downtown / Old Town area, and which may impact residents, businesses and visitors to varying degrees. While this information is subject to change, this overview represents the expectations of the Village at this time.

Should you have any questions or concerns, or are interested in volunteering to assist with community events, please feel free to contact us at 847-551-3800 or villagehall@wdundee.org.

View/Download

Water & Sewer Rate Adjustment Effective with May 2018 Billing

In conjunction with the recently adopted Fiscal Year 2018/19 budget, there will be a 7% increase to the Village’s water and sewer rates as of May 1, 2018.

A primary reason for this rate adjustment is due to increases in sewage treatment charges that the Village pays to the Fox River Water Reclamation District. Budgeted treatment expenses have increased by over $200,000 for the upcoming budget year, creating the need for this rate adjustment. In spite of the increase, the Village’s rates remain in-line with our neighboring communities and efforts to curtail our utility expenses are consistently being examined.

The attached chart outlines the rates that are in effect as of the May 2018 billing. Should you have any questions regarding these rates or your water and sewer bill, please contact Village Hall at (847) 551-3800.

View/Download

Village Board Goals

Click below to view the Village Board Goals for 2018, as well as a final report on the Village Board's stated Goals for 2017.

While the goals do not capture all of the activities conducted by the Village of West Dundee throughout the year, they do outline some high-level efforts that the Village will strive to undertake. The Village Board Goals are updated and published annually to provide West Dundee residents and business owners insight into the Village Board’s priorities for the year.

View/Download

2018 Kane County Recycles Green Guide

The 2018 "Green Guide", updated annually by the Kane County Division of Environmental Resources (Kane County Recycling office), is now available online and in paper form at Village Hall and the Public Works Department. Download or pick up a copy for information on how to recycle just about anything in Kane County.

For more information about recycling resources for Kane County residents and businesses, please visit

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Sun
May 27
2018

VFW Memorial Day Parade & Program

2:00PM - 3:00PM at Main Street, ending at Grafelman Park
The annual Memorial Day Parade and Program is organized by the Tri-Cities VFW Post 2298 in West Dundee.

The parade steps off at Van Buren Street in East Dundee at 2:00 pm and progresses westward to Grafelman Park in West Dundee.

A program remembering fallen service men and women will follow in the gazebo at Grafelman Park.

Please call the Ken & Bobbie Andresen at (847) 915-2884 to sign up to participate in the parade.

View/Download

Mon
May 28
2018

Memorial Day observed - Village Offices CLOSED

The administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Community Development, Fire, Police, and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

This is also one of the 6 holidays recognized by the Village's refuse hauler. Therefore, curbside refuse & recycling collection will be one day later than usual for the week of the holiday. Collection will be on Saturday.

Sat
Jun 02
2018

Dundee Township Rotary Foundation BBQ & Brews

11:00AM - 7:00PM at LifeZone360 Parking Lot, 999 W Main Street
The Dundee Township Rotary Foundation is hosting a family-friendly, FREE one-day outdoor festival in the parking lot at LifeZone360 on June 2 from 11am-7pm.

The event features:
- Food by Duke's BBQ and bleuroot, available to dine on-site or for drive-through pickup
- Craft beer by Emmett's Brewing Co.
- Live music by Mason Rivers
- Touch-A-Truck
- Bean Bag Toss

View menu and event details at the www.dundeerotary.com (link below).

View/Download
Visit the website

Sat
Jun 02
2018

Saturday Refuse Collection

Trash, Recycling and Yard Waste collection are moved to Saturday for the week of Memorial Day.

During the week of the below holidays, if the holiday is observed on a week day, West Dundee's collection day for that week will be moved to Saturday:

•New Year’s Day •Memorial Day •Fourth of July •Labor Day •Thanksgiving Day •Christmas

Mon
Jun 04
2018

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Fri
Jun 08
2018

Concert in the Park (Grafelman Park)

7:00PM - 8:30PM at Grafelman Park, Fifth & Main
Performer: SODA

Location: Grafelman Park, Main Street and 5th Street

Co-sponsored by the Dundee Township Park District and the Village of West Dundee

Food and beverage options provided by the Dundee Lions Club to raise funds for local charitable efforts.

Formed in 2008, SODA has quickly become one of Chicago’s most booked bands. SODA captures the heart and soul of one of the most diverse play lists you will find anywhere. Having played at Arlington Race Track and U.S. Cellular Field, SODA is sure to put on a great show!

View/Download


View Entire Community Calendar