Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Water Superintendent Patrick Doyle pdoyle@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Road Work in the Tartans Neighborhood

We are pleased to announce that Lindsay Lane/Lindsey Court and Edinburgh Lane in the Tartans Neighborhood will be getting a facelift this September.

The initial cost estimate for full width base repair and resurfacing of Lindsey Lane/Court was $370,000, and $430,000 for Edinburgh Lane. Thanks to aggressive contractor pricing, the combined low bid for both streets came in at just over $454,000. Given the significant savings provided by this bid amount, the Village Board has prioritized and allocated the necessary additional dollars toward this year’s Street and Infrastructure Program to facilitate the resurfacing of both roadways under one contract with Schroeder Asphalt Services.

On or about September 5, 2017, weather permitting, roadway surface removal and resurfacing will take place along Lindsay Lane, Lindsay Court and Edinburgh Lane. Weather conditions will determine construction scheduling and delays.

Please note that there will be no on-street parking on these roadways from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm beginning, Tuesday, September 5, 2017 to allow for the removal of the roadway surface. The roadway will remain open during this time and residents will have access to their driveways during this process, but delays and longer drive times should be expected.

Also included in the above referenced program cost is the paving of the Grand Pointe Bike Path along Huntley Road. This work will be completed within the month of September as well.

The Village of West Dundee appreciates your patience and cooperation during the construction activities. Should you have any questions, please contact the Department of Public Works at 847-551-3815, Monday through Friday, between the hours of 7:00 am and 3:30 pm.

Water & Sewer Rates Effective June 2017

In conjunction with the passage of the Village’s Fiscal Year 2017-2018 Budget, and in keeping with the goal of addressing the capital infrastructure and maintenance needs of the water and sewer systems, the Village Board authorized an increase to the Village’s water and sewer rate structure that went into effect with the June 2017 bills.

The three-fold rate increase that was approved provides additional funding for rising ongoing operational costs and also provides a source of funding to address the many capital needs for the system. The last time rates were increased was in May 2015.

For more detailed information about the increases to the water and sewer billing rates and fees, please view the Summer/Fall 2017 Village Newsletter. For a chart illustrating the effects of these increases to an individual bill based on water used, please view the PDF below. Should you have any questions regarding your water and sewer bill, please contact Village Hall at 847-551-3800.

Also included below is an article published by The Daily Herald on this topic.

View/Download
Visit the website

Electrical Aggregation Program Re-Negotiation

Following the passage of a 2012 voter referendum, the Village contracted to procure lower-cost electricity supply for residents and small businesses.

The Village recently renegotiated the Electrical Aggregation Program and contracted with the lowest bidder, Dynegy Energy Services, at the fixed rate of 7.058 cents per kWh for a 14-month term to October 2018. The default supply rate from ComEd to June 2018 is 7.185 cents per kWh. As such, the Village's new electric aggregation program rate with Dynegy offers a 0.127 cents per kWh savings over the current ComEd rate.

There is no enrollment fee to join, and no early termination fee to leave the program. Notices will be mailed in June with a response deadline three weeks later.

All residents and small businesses will automatically be enrolled unless they:
- Choose to opt out as directed in the opt out notice; or
- Have previously switched to another alternative Supplier; or
- Participate in an hourly-rate program

Please note: No one will ever come to your home or call to enroll you in the Village’s program. Should you receive such a visit or call from a person purporting to represent the Village, Dynegy, or ComEd, please take the solicitor’s information and contact the Illinois Commerce Commission at their Consumer Services Division complaint line: 800-524-0795.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact Village Hall. For FAQs about the renegotiated contract and opt-out/opt-in processes, please click on the PDF below. For additional history regarding the Electrical Aggregation Program in West Dundee, please click on the website link below.

View/Download
Visit the website

Distracted Driving Awareness

Distracted driving poses a deadly risk to everyone on the road - drivers, passengers, bicyclists and pedestrians alike.

In our culture of technology and multi-tasking, it can be difficult for many to focus only on the task at hand. When it comes to driving, it can all to easily mean the difference between life and death.

Click below for some helpful information and to take the pledge to "Just Drive".

View/Download
Visit the website

2017 Community Events Schedule & Impacts

Throughout the year, the Village of West Dundee facilitates and/or organizes a variety of events. The purpose of these events is to provide free family-friendly entertainment close to home, foster community engagement, and encourage additional tourism and commercial activity.

The 2017 Community Events Schedule & Impacts, listing the dates and details for this year's community events, is now available (click the PDF below).

This overview details events which occur on public property within the commercial and residential neighborhoods surrounding the Downtown / Old Town area, and which may impact residents, businesses and visitors to varying degrees. While this information is subject to change, this overview represents the expectations of the Village at this time.

Should you have any questions or concerns, or are interested in volunteering to assist with community events, please feel free to contact us at 847-551-3800 or villagehall@wdundee.org.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Sep 25
2017

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Sep 25
2017

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Oct 09
2017

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 10
2017

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Sat
Oct 14
2017

Kane County Recycling Event

8:00AM - 12:00PM at 540 S Randall Road, St. Charles
Recycle electronics and books at this Kane County Recycling Event.

This service is available to residents of Kane County. There will be a fee for recycling TVs and computer monitors.

Please check Kane County's website (below) for up to date details.

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 17
2017

Police Pension Board Meeting

9:00AM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second Street
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar