Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) currently unstaffed

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) currently unstaffed

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Vacation House Watch Program

Residents going out of town for an extended period can register with the Police Department for the Vacation House Watch program. Under the House Watch program, a Police Officer will check on your house at least once per night while you are away, and monitor for suspicious activity.

The Village's Vacation House Watch request system has recently transitioned to www.frontlinepss.com/westdundee. This is the same website and system by which overnight street parking requests are submitted while the Winter Parking Ban is in effect.

Pavement Management Report

On August 5, 2019, the Village Board approved a contract with Baxter & Woodman to update to the Village’s Pavement Management Report. Evaluations were completed in August to assess the condition of all streets maintained by the Village of West Dundee. (This report does not address streets maintained by the Illinois Department of Transportation, Kane County, developers, or private corporations.)

The primary goal of a successful pavement management plan is to rehabilitate streets on a schedule that targets streets for repair before their condition rapidly declines and becomes far more expensive. This strategy is the most effective use of the Village’s allocated budget regardless of the budget amount.

This is the third Pavement Management Report that the Village has contracted. The last report was prepared in 2006. Since that time, the Village has added 8 new miles of streets, primarily within the Grand Pointe and Carrington Reserve subdivisions.

To prepare the report update, Baxter & Woodman was tasked with conducting an in-depth evaluation of approximately 30 centerline miles of Village maintained streets in order to provide the following:

- Determination of overall pavement condition and assignment of condition ratings.
- Development of pavement improvement strategies, GIS mapping and cost estimates.
- Development of a recommended 5-year capital pavement maintenance plan.

For the recommended 5-year capital pavement maintenance plan, staff asked Baxter & Woodman to configure it at three different expenditure levels: $500,000, $1,000,000 and $1,500,000. Staff also asked that it be depicted visually in exhibits to show how much of the Village’s pavement maintenance obligation can be addressed at each level.

Click here to view a copy of the completed Pavement Management Report. This information will be utilized to plan for street improvements over the next several fiscal years.

Upon review of this evaluation, the Village Board has directed staff to double the annual financial commitment of $500,000 for toward Street & Infrastructure improvements to $1,000,000, beginning with Fiscal Year 2020/21.

View/Download

2020 Recycling Guide

The 2020 "Green Guide", updated annually by the Kane County Division of Environmental Resources (Kane County Recycling office), is now available online. Click below to download your copy, for information on how to recycle just about anything in Kane County.

Paper copies will also available at Village Hall (102 S. 2nd St.), Public Safety Center #2 (100 Carrington Dr.), and Public Works (900 Angle Tarn) beginning after January 25, 2020.

For more information about recycling resources for Kane County residents and businesses, please visit the Kane County Recycling website.

View/Download

Dundee Township Historical Society

The Dundee Township Historical Society Museum, located at 426 Highland Ave in West Dundee, is open from March through December, Weds & Sun 2:00-4:00pm, or by appointment.

Click below to visit the DTHS website or to view the Fall 2019 edition of "The Informer", the DTHS Newsletter. The Informer details upcoming events, membership opportunities and provides a peek into the history of Dundee Township.

View/Download
Visit the website

Winter Overnight Street Parking Ban

Parking on Village streets is prohibited between 2:00 AM & 6:00 AM from November 1 - April 1.

For overnight parking permission during this time frame, please register your vehicle for the applicable date(s) using the online Overnight Parking Registration Form below. (If you do not have access to the internet, contact QuadCom at 847-428-8784.)

In the event of 2" or more of snowfall, registered vehicles may be moved at the owner's expense, and/or ticketed, if it will inhibit snow removal operations.

Visit the website


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Feb 24
2020

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Fri
Feb 28
2020

Coffee with the Chief

7:00AM at McDonald's, 386 S 8th Street
Meet with the West Dundee Police Department's Chief Anthony Gorski and other officers in an informal, friendly setting at Coffee with the Chief on Friday, February 28. Everyone in the community is encouraged to talk with them about community issues, learn about the department or just get acquainted. Complimentary coffee will be provided for guests, courtesy of McDonald's.

Mon
Mar 02
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Wed
Mar 04
2020

Police & Fire Commission Meeting

7:00PM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police & Fire Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Fri
Mar 06
2020

Foreign Fire Insurance Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Foreign Fire Insurance Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar