Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Please provide accurate contact information if you wish to receive a reply.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Lance Harris lharris@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Heritage Fest 2020 Cancelled

It is with sadness that the Village of West Dundee announces the formal cancellation of this year’s Heritage Fest, originally scheduled for September 18, 19 and 20, 2020.

While the likelihood of cancellation has seemed inevitable, this decision was not taken lightly. After exploring potential adjustments and options for scaling back this popular annual event, and closely following the trajectory of the COVID-19 pandemic in the region, state and beyond, it became clear that cancelling this year’s event was the safest and most responsible way to proceed during this unprecedented and sustained health crisis.

We look forward to the return of Heritage Fest on September 17, 18 and 19, 2021. More information regarding next year’s event will be made available at www.wdundeeheritagefest.org in the spring of 2021.

Community Statement on Racial Injustice

The Village of West Dundee President and Board of Trustees are committed to serving all residents, businesses and visitors to our community equally and with respect, and we insist that this commitment be reflected in the performance of every Village employee.

As a Board, we reject any act of violence or discrimination against another person in our community. The Village Board is extremely proud of the high standards established by the West Dundee Police Department and their efforts to build positive relationships throughout our community. Our Police Department has and will continue to serve our community with compassion, empathy, acceptance and understanding.

Racism is far reaching and goes beyond policing. Acts of racial injustice have no place in our society and it is our responsibility as a community to foster an inclusive environment where all people feel welcome, regardless of race, ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation or cultural background. As a Village, we strive to practice inclusivity in every aspect of service to our community, and with every interaction by our Village employees.

We pledge as Village leaders to work hard, take action and hold ourselves accountable for providing an inclusive community, free of prejudice, where we value and celebrate our differences, and raise awareness for injustices that exist in our society. Civic trust is a privilege that must continue to be earned by the Village on a daily basis. We continue to try to earn that trust and to foster a safe and equitable community.

We call upon all West Dundee residents and business owners to work toward a Village, a State and Nation in which every person is treated with dignity and kindness, acceptance and compassion.

As a Village, we recognize that more needs to be done and we look forward to working with our community and beyond in seeking solutions to the difficulties that plague our society.

Status and Hours for West Dundee Restaurants

List updated June 11, 2020: As of May 29, 2020, under new guidance by the State of Illinois, restaurants and bars may reopen for dine-in service in open-air settings.

The Village of West Dundee endeavors to assist residents and businesses alike by providing a list of available in-person dining, pick-up and delivery options provided by our local restaurants and food establishments, as well as those that are able to sell alcohol both to go and in conjunction with outdoor dining.

This information is provided based on the most recent updates available, and are subject to change. We encourage you to check with the establishment of your choice to ensure hours and status. Click below for details.

Visit the website

Local Impacts & Adjustments - Restore Illinois Phase 3

June 5, 2020 Update: Please click below for updated information related to service adjustments and resources as we enter into Phase 3 of the Restore Illinois plan. Please check back or monitor our social media pages for current information on any further adjustments to services or new information from local dining establishments.

View/Download

Resources Update - COVID-19

Governor JB Pritzker’s statewide Stay At Home order currently extends through May 29 and includes the requirement to wear masks in public spaces that are indoor or do not allow for 6' of separation.

For more information and resources for both residents and businesses, please see the update attached below.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Aug 17
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Aug 24
2020

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Fri
Sep 04
2020

Foreign Fire Insurance Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Foreign Fire Insurance Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Sep 07
2020

Labor Day - Village Offices CLOSED

The administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Community Development, Fire, Police, and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

This is also one of the 6 holidays recognized by the Village's refuse hauler. Therefore, curbside refuse & recycling collection will be one day later than usual for the week of the holiday. Collection will be on Saturday.

Tue
Sep 08
2020

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Sep 08
2020

Hilltop Community Supper

5:00PM - 7:00PM at First Congregational Church of Dundee, 900 S. 8th St.
First Congregational Church (FCC) of Dundee is hosting Hilltop Community Suppers, an outreach effort that offers a free monthly meal on the second Tuesday of each month. To encourage social distancing, meals are currently being served via drive-through for contactless pick-up.

Hilltop Community Suppers are open to community members in need of a good meal. Everyone eats for free, all are welcome, and no reservations are needed.

Meals will be available on a first come first served basis. Although hundreds of meals are prepared, quantities are limited. All service will be conducted by volunteers with food handler permits. Social distancing will be practiced, and masks and gloves will be worn by all servers.

Anyone who would like to attend is asked enter the FCC Parking Lot through the Beacon Street entrance, across the street from the West Dundee Public Works facility.

Freewill donations also will be accepted and additional contributions are accepted at any time.

FCC of Dundee, aka "The Church on the Hill", is located at 900 S. Eighth St. (Route 31 and Angle Tarn), West Dundee. For details, call (847) 426-2161 or visit www.fccdundee.com.

View/Download


View Entire Community Calendar