Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Please provide accurate contact information if you wish to receive a reply.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Stacy Kukla skukla@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant (PT) Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator (PT) Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Directorv(PT) David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Lance Harris lharris@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

2021 Recycling Green Guide

The 2021 Green Guide, updated annually by the Kane County Division of Environmental Resources (Kane County Recycling office), is now available! This invaluable annual publication provides resources on how to recycle just about anything in Kane County.

To save trees, this year's edition has been issued as a supplement to the 2020 Green Guide. Click below to download a PDF of both the 2021 supplement and the 2020 Guide.

Paper copies are also available at Village Hall (102 S. 2nd St.) and Public Works (900 Angle Tarn).

For more information about recycling resources for Kane County residents and businesses, please visit the Kane County Recycling website.

View/Download

Village Facilities Public Access Restricted

Due to the resurgence of COVID-19 in November and the CDC's guidance as it relates to social distancing, all Village of West Dundee facilities are currently restricted from public access. This decision will be re-evaluated when our region (Region 8) is moved back to Tier 2 Mitigations. Village Facilities will remain closed at least until Monday, January 18, 2021.

Village staff is still working regular hours, either from home or in limited numbers on site, and are available to provide assistance via phone or email. General correspondence can be directed to villagehall@wdundee.org, and will be routed to the appropriate individual or department.

Drop boxes for correspondence to the Village and/or water bills payments are located on the exterior of each of the Village buildings. At this point time, we would strongly recommend that routine items or needs be deferred, if possible. The Village staff will continue to provide building permits as needed, but will do so via email and/or fax.

For more information, please click below. If you have any questions, please contact us by phone or email.

View/Download

Christmas Tree Disposal

Curbside collection of live Christmas trees is scheduled for January 8 & 15, 2021, along with regular refuse collection as provided by the Village to all residents in buildings of 3 or less units.

Trees need to be stripped of all decorations and placed at the curb with the cut end facing the street. Trees do not have to be cut up, bundled or placed in yard waste bags. Trees in plastic bags or wrapped in plastic, or trees or greenery covered with artificial snow will NOT be accepted.

Live garlands and wreaths must be disassembled. The organic portion should be placed in a yard waste bag while the rest is discarded as refuse.

If you live in a building with more than 3 units, contact your building owner or refuse hauler regarding live Christmas tree disposal, or recycle it with the Dundee Township Highway Commission.

To recycle your Christmas Tree with Dundee Township, remove all decorations and bring it to the Township Garage at 1900 Sleepy Hollow Rd (at Rte 72) before January 15. Trees can be dropped off any time of day. Follow the signs on site. For questions about this option, please contact Township Highway Commissioner Scott Sinnett at 847-426-0898.

View/Download

West Dundee Dining Guide

For those who are able and comfortable, we encourage you to support our local restaurants through take-out or delivery, or outdoor dining where available. Attached below is an overview of the current status of West Dundee's independently owned dining establishments as of December 9, 2020.

View/Download

WDPD Policy Review - "8 Can't Wait"

Based on recent news events and societal and social media concerns regarding Police law enforcement efforts and use of force tactics, the Village of West Dundee Police Department (WDPD) has reviewed its adherence to the “8 Can’t Wait” standards, as identified by the non-profit organization Campaign Zero.

Through its review, the WDPD demonstrated its continued advocacy for improved, equitable, non-biased and non-violent interactions in service to the Dundee community.

The WDPD recognizes and acknowledges that many of the existing standards and use of force policies identified by Campaign Zero were put into practice within the department over 20 years ago. Upon this most recent review, it was noted that no changes to the existing policies were necessary at this time. The PDF linked below provides an overview of the 8 Can’t Wait evaluation.

The WDPD will continue to strive for 100% compliance with the 6 Pillars of Dedication – Accountability, Respect, Integrity, Courage and Honor – while continuing to serve the West Dundee community.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Jan 15
2021

Free Curbside Christmas Tree Collection

FREE Christmas tree collections are scheduled for Friday, January 8 & Friday, January 15, along with regular refuse collection within the Village, for residential properties with no more than 3 units.

Trees must be stripped of all decorations and placed at the curb with the cut end facing the street. Trees do not have to be cut up, bundled or placed in yard waste bags. Trees/greenery in plastic bags, wrapped in plastic or covered with artificial snow cannot be accepted. Garlands and wreaths must be disassembled, and the organic portion placed in a yard waste bag.

If you live in a building with more than three units, contact your building owner or refuse hauler regarding Christmas tree disposal, or recycle it at the Dundee Township Highway Commission Garage at 1900 Sleepy Hollow Rd (at Rte 72) until about January 15. Watch for signs in the area, or call Highway Commissioner Larry Braasch at 847-426-0898 for more information.

Mon
Jan 18
2021

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Jan 18
2021

Electronics Recycling Drop-Off Site Closed

The Kane County Electronics Recycling Drop-Off Site at the West Dundee Public Works Building will be closed in observation of the holiday. The site observes closures for the following holidays in 2021: New Year’s Day Friday, January 1 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18 Good Friday Friday, April 2 Memorial Day Monday, May 31 Independence Day (observed) Monday, July 5 Labor Day Monday, September 6 Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25 Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26 Christmas Day (observed) Friday, December 24 New Year’s Day (observed) Friday, December 31

Visit the website

Tue
Jan 19
2021

Police Pension Board Meeting

9:00AM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second Street
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Jan 25
2021

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Feb 01
2021

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar