Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) currently unstaffed

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) currently unstaffed

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Service Adjustments & Resources Update - COVID-19

Please click below for updated information related to service adjustments and resources. Please check back or monitor our social media pages for current information on any further adjustments to services or new information from local dining establishments.

View/Download

Refuse Collection Adjustments

Below click to view a notice regarding service adjustments being made by Groot for refuse collection services.

For questions, or to report a missed collection or broken toter, please contact Groot Customer Services at (847) 429-7370.

View/Download

Statewide Stay At Home Order - COVID-19

At Press Conference this afternoon, Governor Pritzker issued an Executive Order, effective at 5pm today, for Illinois residents to stay at home and work from home if possible, aside from those essential workers such as public safety, healthcare workers, etc.

All Illinois residents and business owners are required to comply with this order.

Please click below for further information.

View/Download

Service Adjustments & Resources - COVID-19

The Village of West Dundee will continue operations while implementing several strategies to slow the spread of novel coronavirus (COVID-19). Click below for an overview of service adjustments that have been made by the Village, as well as resources for residents.

Please check back or monitor our social media pages for current information on any further adjustments to services or new information from local dining establishments.

View/Download

Restaurants Open for Pick-Up and Delivery

On March 16, 2020, Governor Pritzker issued an order that all Illinois restaurants and bars must close for dine-in service to aid in slowing the spread of COVID-19.

While necessary and prudent, this poses an hardship for restaurateurs. The Village of West Dundee endeavors to assist residents and businesses alike by providing a list of available pick-up and delivery options provided by our local restaurants and food establishments.

Please click below for the most current information available to us at this time. This information is subject to change.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Wed
Apr 01
2020

Winter Street Parking Ban Ends

6:00AM at Throughout West Dundee
On November 1st, 2018, the winter street parking ban went into effect, which prohibits parking on Village streets between the hours of 2 am and 6 am.

The purpose of the parking ban is to ensure that in case of an early morning snowfall, the roads are unobstructed and can be completely cleared by the Public Works Dept.

If you have short-term guests or your vehicle is inoperable and cannot be moved, permission may be requested for overnight street parking. To request such, enter your vehicle information online or contact QuadCom at 847-428-8784 and provide the vehicle’s location, make, model and license plate number.

In the event of two or more inches of snowfall, the vehicle may have to be moved at your expense and/or ticketed if it inhibits snow removal operations.

The overnight street parking ban ends on April 1, 2019.

Mon
Apr 06
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Fri
Apr 10
2020

Good Friday - Village Offices CLOSED

The administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Community Development, Fire, Police, and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

This is NOT one of the 6 holidays recognized by the Village's refuse hauler. Therefore, curbside refuse & recycling collection will occur on Friday, as usual.

Fri
Apr 10
2020

Yard Waste Collection Begins

Curbside yard waste collection resumes the first full week in April and continues until the last refuse collection date in November.

For more information and details regarding preparation of yard waste for collection, please click below.

Visit the website

Tue
Apr 14
2020

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Apr 14
2020

Hilltop Community Supper

5:00PM - 7:00PM at First Congregational Church of Dundee, 900 S. 8th St.
First Congregational Church (FCC) of Dundee is hosting Hilltop Community Suppers, an outreach effort that offers a free monthly meal served restaurant-style on the second Tuesday of each month.

The suppers are open to community members in need of a good meal and a social gathering. Everyone eats for free, all are welcome, and no reservations are needed.

Freewill donations also will be accepted at each supper and any additional contributions are accepted at any time. Come join this gathering of community members and witness the fellowship of a meal where everyone is valued and no one ever has to eat alone.

FCC of DUndee, aka "The Church on the Hill", is located at 900 S. Eighth St. (Route 31 and Angle Tarn), West Dundee. For details, call (847) 426-2161 or visit www.fccdundee.com.

View/Download

Mon
Apr 20
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar