Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Billy Pflanz wpflanz@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Steven Fletter sfletter@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Water Superintendent Patrick Doyle pdoyle@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Police Memorial and Appreciation Week

The West Dundee Police Dept would like to express their gratitude to the many family, friends, residents and local businesses that generously donated meals and other surprises to honor the hard working men and women of the WDPD during Police Memorial and Appreciation Week, May 14-20.

Please join us in thanking the following business sponsors:
Olive Garden - Jimmy Johns - Papa Johns - Chipotle - Chili's - Cinemark - Thirty-One Cleaners - Jiffy Lube - Emmett's

Upcoming Events

The VFW Post 2298 Memorial Day Parade and Program will take place this Sunday, May 28 beginning at 2:00 pm. Click below for more information and other upcoming events on the Community Calendar.

The Village of East Dundee has also kicked off their summer events, including the weekly Depot Market, Motor Mondays and Lunch in the Park.

Visit the website

Electrical Aggregation Program Re-Negotiation

Following the passage of a 2012 voter referendum, the Village contracted to procure lower-cost electricity supply for residents and small businesses.

The Village recently renegotiated the Electrical Aggregation Program and contracted with the lowest bidder, Dynegy Energy Services, at the fixed rate of 7.058 cents per kWh for a 14-month term to October 2018. The default supply rate from ComEd to June 2018 is 7.185 cents per kWh. As such, the Village's new electric aggregation program rate with Dynegy offers a 0.127 cents per kWh savings over the current ComEd rate.

There is no enrollment fee to join, and no early termination fee to leave the program. Notices will be mailed in June with a response deadline three weeks later.

All residents and small businesses will automatically be enrolled unless they:
- Choose to opt out as directed in the opt out notice; or
- Have previously switched to another alternative Supplier; or
- Participate in an hourly-rate program

Please note: No one will ever come to your home or call to enroll you in the Village’s program. Should you receive such a visit or call from a person purporting to represent the Village, Dynegy, or ComEd, please take the solicitor’s information and contact the Illinois Commerce Commission at their Consumer Services Division complaint line: 800-524-0795.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact Village Hall. For FAQs about the renegotiated contract and opt-out/opt-in processes, please click on the PDF below. For additional history regarding the Electrical Aggregation Program in West Dundee, please click on the website link below.

View/Download
Visit the website

Distracted Driving Awareness

Distracted driving poses a deadly risk to everyone on the road - drivers, passengers, bicyclists and pedestrians alike.

In our culture of technology and multi-tasking, it can be difficult for many to focus only on the task at hand. When it comes to driving, it can all to easily mean the difference between life and death.

Click below for some helpful information and to take the pledge to "Just Drive".

View/Download
Visit the website

2017 Community Events Schedule & Impacts

Throughout the year, the Village of West Dundee facilitates and/or organizes a variety of events. The purpose of these events is to provide free family-friendly entertainment close to home, foster community engagement, and encourage additional tourism and commercial activity.

The 2017 Community Events Schedule & Impacts, listing the dates and details for this year's community events, is now available (click the PDF below).

This overview details events which occur on public property within the commercial and residential neighborhoods surrounding the Downtown / Old Town area, and which may impact residents, businesses and visitors to varying degrees. While this information is subject to change, this overview represents the expectations of the Village at this time.

Should you have any questions or concerns, or are interested in volunteering to assist with community events, please feel free to contact us at 847-551-3800 or villagehall@wdundee.org.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Jun 02
2017

Foreign Fire Insurance Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Foreign Fire Insurance Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Sat
Jun 03
2017

Saturday Refuse Collection

Trash, Recycling and Yard Waste collection are moved to Saturday for the week of Memorial Day.

During the week of the below holidays, if the holiday is observed on or before our regularly scheduled collection day (Friday), the collection day for that week will be Saturday:

•New Year’s Day •Memorial Day •Fourth of July •Labor Day •Thanksgiving Day •Christmas

Mon
Jun 05
2017

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Jun 06
2017

Police & Fire Commission Meeting

7:00PM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police & Fire Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Thu
Jun 08
2017

"Music for the World" Yard Sale Fundraiser

"Music for the World" is a non-profit organization that is raising money to provide shelter, medicine and education for 24 orphans in Uganda, Africa. A yard sale extravaganza will be held on June 8-10 to raise funds. Donations accepted! Click below for more information.

View/Download


View Entire Community Calendar