Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Electrical Aggregation Program Renewal

West Dundee residents should receive a letter from the Village the first or second week in August regarding the renewal of the Electric Aggregation Program. Rates will go into effect with your October, 2018 ComEd billing cycle and will remain in effect for a 24 month period.

Once again, Dynegy Energy was awarded the contract at a fixed rate cost of 7.419 cents per kWh. ComEd’s supply rate for the 12 month period from October 2018 thru May 2019 will be 7.941 cents per kWh. Their rate structure after May, 2019 has not yet been released.

As in years past, residents who are currently participating in the Village’s Electrical Aggregation Program will be automatically enrolled in the renewed program. Should these residents wish to "opt out", an Opt Out Card will be provided with the letter in order to do so.

Residents who have elected to not participate in the Village’s program or who have purchased electrical energy from another supplier, will have an opportunity to “opt in” to the Electrical Aggregation Program by completing the Opt In Card that will be enclosed with our letter.

We ask that Opt Out and Opt In Cards be returned by August 24, 2018. Questions regarding the program can be answered by our Village Hall staff or by contacting Dynegy directly at (844) 351-7691.

PLEASE NOTE THAT NO PERSONNEL FROM DYNEGY OR THE VILLAGE OF WEST DUNDEE WILL SOLICIT RESIDENTS REGARDING THIS PROGRAM. If you are solicited at your West Dundee home or business regarding this matter, please be advised that the offer made is for a program NOT authorized by the Village. We would urge you to examine the program offer carefully before agreeing to switch to another program.

2017 Water Quality Report

The 2017 Water Quality / Consumer Confidence Report was delivered to homes throughout West Dundee on June 23, 2018 within the 2018 Summer/Fall Village Newsletter. Please click below for a copy of the report.

View/Download

2018 Community Events Schedule & Impacts

Throughout the year, the Village of West Dundee facilitates and/or organizes a variety of events. The purpose of these events is to provide free family-friendly entertainment close to home, foster community engagement, and encourage additional tourism and commercial activity.

The 2018 Community Events Schedule & Impacts, listing the dates and details for this year's community events, is now available (click the PDF below).

This overview details events which occur on public property within the commercial and residential neighborhoods surrounding the Downtown / Old Town area, and which may impact residents, businesses and visitors to varying degrees. While this information is subject to change, this overview represents the expectations of the Village at this time.

Should you have any questions or concerns, or are interested in volunteering to assist with community events, please feel free to contact us at 847-551-3800 or villagehall@wdundee.org.

View/Download

Water & Sewer Rate Adjustment Effective with May 2018 Billing

In conjunction with the recently adopted Fiscal Year 2018/19 budget, there will be a 7% increase to the Village’s water and sewer rates as of May 1, 2018.

A primary reason for this rate adjustment is due to increases in sewage treatment charges that the Village pays to the Fox River Water Reclamation District. Budgeted treatment expenses have increased by over $200,000 for the upcoming budget year, creating the need for this rate adjustment. In spite of the increase, the Village’s rates remain in-line with our neighboring communities and efforts to curtail our utility expenses are consistently being examined.

The attached chart outlines the rates that are in effect as of the May 2018 billing. Should you have any questions regarding these rates or your water and sewer bill, please contact Village Hall at (847) 551-3800.

View/Download

Village Board Goals

Click below to view the Village Board Goals for 2018, as well as a final report on the Village Board's stated Goals for 2017.

While the goals do not capture all of the activities conducted by the Village of West Dundee throughout the year, they do outline some high-level efforts that the Village will strive to undertake. The Village Board Goals are updated and published annually to provide West Dundee residents and business owners insight into the Village Board’s priorities for the year.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Oct 01
2018

Regular Village Board Meeting - CANCELLED

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Oct 08
2018

Regular Village Board Meeting - RESCHEDULED from 10/1/18

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 09
2018

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Oct 15
2018

Regular Village Board Meeting - CANCELLED

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 16
2018

Police Pension Board Meeting

9:00AM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second Street
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar