Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Dundee Township Historical Society

The Dundee Township Historical Society Museum, located at 426 Highland Ave in West Dundee, is open from March through December, Weds & Sun 2:00-4:00pm, or by appointment.

Click below to visit the DTHS website or to view the Fall 2018 edition of "The Informer", the DTHS Newsletter. The Informer details upcoming events, membership opportunities and provides a peek into the history of Dundee Township.

View/Download
Visit the website

Fall Leaf Collection

The targeted start date for this year's Fall Leaf Collection Program is October 22. We would ask that residents do not deposit leaves into the street before October 18.

The Village will attempt to maintain a regular schedule for leaf collection, and anticipates three complete collection cycles. Please be reminded that the tentative schedule is predicated on good weather for leaf collection and barring any mechanical issues with the collection equipment. Any necessary updates to the collection dates and locations will be shared here and on the Village's social media pages.

Please click below to view this year's tentative leaf collection schedule, disposal guidelines and information about disposing of leaves through the curbside yard waste collection program.

For residents who live along streets currently under construction (7th St. between South St. and Ryan Ln., Spaulding Ct., Green Castle Ct. & Campbell Ct.): Leaves may be placed on the parkway, between the sidewalk and street (not in the street), or bagged and placed at the curb for Friday collection.

View/Download

Winter Parking Ban

The winter street parking ban goes into effect each year on November 1, prohibiting parking on Village streets between the hours of 2 am and 6 am.

The purpose of the winter parking ban is to aid in snow removal. If a vehicle must be parked on the street temporarily during the ban, contact QuadCom at 847-428-8784 or enter your vehicle information online. Please be aware, however, that in the event of two or more inches of snowfall, the vehicle may have to be moved at your expense and/or ticketed.

The parking ban will remain in effect until April 1, 2019.

Electrical Aggregation Program Renewal

West Dundee residents should receive a letter from the Village the first or second week in August regarding the renewal of the Electric Aggregation Program. Rates will go into effect with your October, 2018 ComEd billing cycle and will remain in effect for a 24 month period.

Once again, Dynegy Energy was awarded the contract at a fixed rate cost of 7.419 cents per kWh. ComEd’s supply rate for the 12 month period from October 2018 thru May 2019 will be 7.941 cents per kWh. Their rate structure after May, 2019 has not yet been released.

As in years past, residents who are currently participating in the Village’s Electrical Aggregation Program will be automatically enrolled in the renewed program. Should these residents wish to "opt out", an Opt Out Card will be provided with the letter in order to do so.

Residents who have elected to not participate in the Village’s program or who have purchased electrical energy from another supplier, will have an opportunity to “opt in” to the Electrical Aggregation Program by completing the Opt In Card that will be enclosed with our letter.

We ask that Opt Out and Opt In Cards be returned by August 24, 2018. Questions regarding the program can be answered by our Village Hall staff or by contacting Dynegy directly at (844) 351-7691.

PLEASE NOTE THAT NO PERSONNEL FROM DYNEGY OR THE VILLAGE OF WEST DUNDEE WILL SOLICIT RESIDENTS REGARDING THIS PROGRAM. If you are solicited at your West Dundee home or business regarding this matter, please be advised that the offer made is for a program NOT authorized by the Village. We would urge you to examine the program offer carefully before agreeing to switch to another program.

2017 Water Quality Report

The 2017 Water Quality / Consumer Confidence Report was delivered to homes throughout West Dundee on June 23, 2018 within the 2018 Summer/Fall Village Newsletter. Please click below for a copy of the report.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Wed
Nov 14
2018

NKCC Volunteer of the Year Annual Awards Ceremony

5:30PM at Randall Oaks Golf Club
Join the Villages of Carpentersville, East Dundee, Gilberts, Sleepy Hollow and West Dundee, along with the Northern Kane County Chamber, to honor this year's Volunteer of the Year as awarded by each community.

Fri
Nov 16
2018

Turkey Raffle - West Dundee Firefighters Association

8:00PM - 12:00AM at VFW Post 2298, 117 S First Street, West Dundee

Sat
Nov 17
2018

Turkey Raffle - West Dundee Firefighters Association

8:00PM - 12:00AM at VFW Post 2298, 117 S First Street, West Dundee

Mon
Nov 19
2018

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Thu
Nov 22
2018

Thanksgiving Day - Village Offices CLOSED

The administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Community Development, Fire, Police, and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

This is also one of the 6 holidays recognized by the Village's refuse hauler. Therefore, curbside refuse & recycling collection will be one day later than usual for the week of the holiday. Collection will be on Saturday.


View Entire Community Calendar