Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Please provide accurate contact information if you wish to receive a reply.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Lance Harris lharris@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Winter Overnight Street Parking Ban

Parking on Village streets is prohibited between 2:00 and 6:00 AM from November 1 through April 1.

For overnight parking permission during this time frame, please register your vehicle for the applicable date(s) using the online Overnight Parking Registration Form below. (If you do not have access to the internet, contact QuadCom at 847-428-8784.) In the event of 2" or more of snowfall, registered vehicles may be moved at the owner's expense, and/or ticketed, if it will inhibit snow removal operations.

Visit the website

Fall Leaf Collection Program

The Fall Leaf Collection Program in West Dundee is conducted each year between mid-October and late November. This year's leaf collection program is scheduled to begin the week of October 19. Please do not place leaves in the street prior to Saturday, October 17.

A general schedule for leaf collection will be provided prior to the start of this year's program. When the date for your area of the community is approaching, please rake leaves into the street, about 12" from the curb. Please ensure that leaf piles are free of sticks, rocks or other debris that may damage the leaf vacuum.

For more information, click below. Should you have any questions regarding Fall Leaf Collection, please contact the Public Works Department at 847-551-3815 or publicworks@wdundee.org.

Visit the website

Trick-or-Treat in West Dundee

The West Dundee Village Board has authorized Trick or Treat hours for the Village of West Dundee, from 3:00 pm to 7:00 pm on Saturday, October 31.

As traditional Trick or Treating has been categorized as a higher risk option for Halloween celebrations by the CDC and IDPH based on the ongoing status of the COVID-19 pandemic, guidance has been provided for those wishing to participate in order to minimize that risk.

Guidance for 2020 Trick or Treating is attached below. Please review this before participating.

For residents who choose not to participate in giving treats, please turn off all exterior lights at your home during Trick or Treat hours.

View/Download

COVID-19 Resources

To access the latest information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic from a County, State, Federal and Global perspective, please refer to the following resources:

Kane County COVID-19 Resources
Illinois Department of Public Health Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Resources
Centers for Disease Control Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources
World Health Organization Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Pandemic Resources

Community Statement on Racial Injustice

The Village of West Dundee President and Board of Trustees are committed to serving all residents, businesses and visitors to our community equally and with respect, and we insist that this commitment be reflected in the performance of every Village employee.

As a Board, we reject any act of violence or discrimination against another person in our community. The Village Board is extremely proud of the high standards established by the West Dundee Police Department and their efforts to build positive relationships throughout our community. Our Police Department has and will continue to serve our community with compassion, empathy, acceptance and understanding.

Racism is far reaching and goes beyond policing. Acts of racial injustice have no place in our society and it is our responsibility as a community to foster an inclusive environment where all people feel welcome, regardless of race, ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation or cultural background. As a Village, we strive to practice inclusivity in every aspect of service to our community, and with every interaction by our Village employees.

We pledge as Village leaders to work hard, take action and hold ourselves accountable for providing an inclusive community, free of prejudice, where we value and celebrate our differences, and raise awareness for injustices that exist in our society. Civic trust is a privilege that must continue to be earned by the Village on a daily basis. We continue to try to earn that trust and to foster a safe and equitable community.

We call upon all West Dundee residents and business owners to work toward a Village, a State and Nation in which every person is treated with dignity and kindness, acceptance and compassion.

As a Village, we recognize that more needs to be done and we look forward to working with our community and beyond in seeking solutions to the difficulties that plague our society.


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Oct 26
2020

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Nov 02
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Wed
Nov 04
2020

Firefighters Pension Fund Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Firefighters Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Nov 10
2020

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Nov 10
2020

Hilltop Community Supper

5:00PM - 7:00PM at First Congregational Church of Dundee, 900 S. 8th St.
First Congregational Church (FCC) of Dundee is hosting Hilltop Community Suppers, an outreach effort that offers a free monthly meal served restaurant-style on the second Tuesday of each month.

The suppers are open to community members in need of a good meal and a social gathering. Everyone eats for free, all are welcome, and no reservations are needed.

Freewill donations also will be accepted at each supper and any additional contributions are accepted at any time. Come join this gathering of community members and witness the fellowship of a meal where everyone is valued and no one ever has to eat alone.

FCC of DUndee, aka "The Church on the Hill", is located at 900 S. Eighth St. (Route 31 and Angle Tarn), West Dundee. For details, call (847) 426-2161 or visit www.fccdundee.com.

View/Download

Mon
Nov 16
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar