Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Winter Overnight Parking Ban

The Winter Overnight Parking Ban is in effect from November 1 through April 1. During this time, parking is prohibited on Village streets between the hours of 2 am & 6 am.

The purpose of the winter overnight parking ban is to ensure that in the event of overnight snowfall, the roads are unobstructed and can be completely cleared by the Public Works Department prior to the morning rush.

If you have short-term guests or your vehicle cannot be moved, permission may be granted for temporary overnight street parking. Call the Village’s emergency dispatch center, QuadCom, at 847-428-8784 with the vehicle’s location, make, model and license plate number to request overnight street parking.

Please be aware, however, that in the event of two or more inches of snowfall, the vehicle may have to be moved at your expense and/or ticketed if it will inhibit snow removal operations, even if you called ahead.

Water & Sewer Rates Effective June 2017

In conjunction with the passage of the Village’s Fiscal Year 2017-2018 Budget, and in keeping with the goal of addressing the capital infrastructure and maintenance needs of the water and sewer systems, the Village Board authorized an increase to the Village’s water and sewer rate structure that went into effect with the June 2017 bills.

The three-fold rate increase that was approved provides additional funding for rising ongoing operational costs and also provides a source of funding to address the many capital needs for the system. The last time rates were increased was in May 2015.

For more detailed information about the increases to the water and sewer billing rates and fees, please view the Summer/Fall 2017 Village Newsletter. For a chart illustrating the effects of these increases to an individual bill based on water used, please view the PDF below. Should you have any questions regarding your water and sewer bill, please contact Village Hall at 847-551-3800.

Also included below is an article published by The Daily Herald on this topic.

View/Download
Visit the website

Distracted Driving Awareness

Distracted driving poses a deadly risk to everyone on the road - drivers, passengers, bicyclists and pedestrians alike.

In our culture of technology and multi-tasking, it can be difficult for many to focus only on the task at hand. When it comes to driving, it can all to easily mean the difference between life and death.

Click below for some helpful information and to take the pledge to "Just Drive".

View/Download
Visit the website

2017 Kane County Recycles Green Guide

The 2017 "Green Guide", updated annually by the Kane County Division of Environmental Resources (a.k.a. Kane County Recycling office), is now available online and in paper form at Village Hall and the Public Works Department. Download or pick up a copy for information on how to recycle just about anything in Kane County.

View/Download

Test Carbon Monoxide (CO) Alarms Monthly

Carbon Monoxide (CO), aka "the invisible killer", is a colorless, odorless gas that is produced when fuel burns incompletely. CO can cause serious illness or even death.

Risk of CO poisoning increases in winter due to the increased use of indoor heating sources and less ventilation.

Protect your household by being aware of sources of carbon monoxide and minimizing exposure, knowing the symptoms of dangerous levels of CO exposure in humans and pets, and by installing and maintaining CO detectors outside of sleeping areas and on all levels of your home or business, and testing your CO and smoke alarms once per month.

Should you have questions, please contact the West Dundee Fire Department at 847-551-3805.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Jan 22
2018

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Jan 22
2018

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Sat
Feb 03
2018

FCC Superbowl Hoagie Sale

10:00AM - 12:00PM at First Congregational Church, 900 S 8th St.
FCC of Dundee is hosting their annual Superbowl Hoagie Sale, with the Dundee Scots Secret Hoagie Recipe!

Pick up your Hoagie between 10am and Noon on Saturday, February 3.

For more information, call 847-426-2161.

Sat
Feb 03
2018

Boy Scout Troop 32 Spaghetti Dinner

Click below for more information.

Visit the website

Mon
Feb 05
2018

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Wed
Feb 07
2018

Firefighters Pension Fund Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Firefighters Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Feb 13
2018

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar