Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Please provide accurate contact information if you wish to receive a reply.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Alopogianis calopogianis@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cathy Haley chaley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant (PT), Deputy Village Clerk Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk currently unstaffed
IT Coordinator (PT) Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director (PT) David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant currently unstaffed

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Deputy Police Chief Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner currently unstaffed
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Lance Harris lharris@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Water & Sewer Utility Fee Adjustments - Effective September 1, 2021

In conjunction with the adoption of the 2021/22 budget, the Village Board approved Water and Sewer rates to be charged by the Village effective September 1, 2021. Billings created after September 1, 2021 reflect this new rate structure.

In approving these rates, the stated goal of the Village is to generate adequate revenues to fully fund the operations of the Water and Sewer utility system, as well as provide for current and future capital needs. At the same time, the Village remains mindful of this rate structure. It is the Village’s sincere desire to maintain rates at a reasonable level and in line with our neighboring communities.

Due to IEPA regulations that pertain to phosphorus removal and discharge, needed upgrades to the Fox River Water Reclamation District (FRWRD) facilities are currently being undertaken. As a contract user of FRWRD's waste treatment facilities, the Village’s portion of these upgrades will be in excess of $3M and our annual debt service requirements to pay for them will be $426,000. As a result, we are adding a separate line item on the water/sewer bills which identifies the additional debt service cost for the upcoming year. Depending on your water usage, this additional fee will range from $6.09 to $8.06 per bill.

Based on the new rate structure and a 2% increase for operating expenditures, the “average” bi-monthly bill, assuming utilization of 10,000 gallons, will increase from $120.49 to $133.49, an increase of 10.8%. In comparing our rates to our neighboring communities, we will still be second from the lowest, as is exhibited below:

Municipality. . . . . Cost of 10,000 Gallons Usage
Elgin . . . . . . . . . . . . . $255.67
Sleepy Hollow. . . . . . $222.33
East Dundee. . . . . . . $164.67
Algonquin. . . . . . . . . $153.50
West Dundee. . . . . . .$133.49
Carpentersville. . . . . .$123.83

As a reminder, no property tax dollars are used to fund the utility system; It is an “enterprise” fund, meaning that all revenues to pay for these services are received from user fees.

Should you have questions regarding this new fee structure, please feel free to contact the Village’s Finance Department at 847-551-3800.

View/Download

Call for Letters of Interest - Redevelopment of 112 S. Second Street

The Village of West Dundee is seeking letters of interest from qualified parties regarding the rehabilitation and redevelopment an existing non-conforming four-unit residential structure located 112 South Second Street, in Downtown West Dundee.

For more information, click below.

Visit the website

Avoid Telephone Fraud

The West Dundee Police Department has received numerous reports of telephone fraud, many of which incorporate methods known as Vishing and Caller ID Spoofing. Please familiarize yourself with the information attached below in order to reduce the chances of becoming victimized.

NOTE: Village of West Dundee and West Dundee Police personnel will never call and ask for personal information or payments over the phone. NO LEGITIMATE ENTITY WILL ASK FOR GIFT CARDS AS PAYMENT!

If you feel you have been the victim of Vishing, Spoofing or other Fraudulent activities call the West Dundee Police Department by contacting the Quad Com Dispatch center at 847-428-8784 to file a police report.

For more information:
• Visit the Federal Trade Commission website
• Visit the Federal Communications Commission website
• Watch the FCC Consumer Video

View/Download

Business Community Profiles

The Village of West Dundee is pleased to provide a series of articles highlighting locally owned businesses in our community. Business Community Profiles can be viewed on the Local Businesses page of this site (linked below).

These profiles have been created with the assistance of freelance writer and local resident Erin Sauder and in cooperation with the featured business owners. Additional profiles will be shared as they are completed, at an anticipated rate of approximately one per month. Please check back for more!

Visit the website

Yard Waste Collection Begins April 9, 2021

West Dundee's annual curbside yard waste collection program, offered through Groot to all residents who receive refuse service through the Village, will begin again on Friday, April 9, 2021 and continue through Saturday, November 27, 2021.

WHEN: Place prepared yard waste at the curb the evening prior to refuse collection. Residents are reminded not to place yard waste at the curb prior to the evening of April 8.

HOW: Loose yard waste should be contained in biodegradable Kraft bags or a clearly marked refuse can with the lid off. For tree and brush material 2 inches or less in diameter, trim sticks to 4 feet or less and tie together with biodegradable twine, in bundles no greater than 2 feet in diameter.

Visit www.wdundee.org/waste for more information regarding yard waste, recycling and refuse collection.


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Sep 27
2021

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Oct 04
2021

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 12
2021

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Oct 18
2021

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 19
2021

Police Pension Board Meeting

9:00AM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second Street
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar